SHADOWS AND SILHOUETTES

I like the fact that this captures a bit more of the architecture and amazing lighting going on around the subjects. The sort of pictures I take in clubs normally focus much more on the atmosphere going on than the people that are there. I like to do this because I think going to a club to see someone should be more about the amazing performance, and the experience created, rather than who we go with. Of course I’m not denying that being able to enjoy the experience with some people who are close to us is great, but to often, I find myself judging how much I enjoy myself on the wrong things.

Jonny Burke, August 2010.

A massive thank you to Jonny Burke for sending me these. Check out the rest of his stuff. His portraits (people and bikes) are particularly good.

This entry was posted in ART and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

